Congratulations to our school hurling team who recently won the Tuam Hurling National School shield competition, organized by Tuam Hurling Club. The competition, due to be played in Tuam Stadium, was switched, due to a waterlogged pitch, to Gardenfield National School. Three teams took part, ourselves, Gaelscoil Iarflatha and Gardenfield National School. The competition was very even with all the skills of the game on display. In the end however there can be only one winner and St. Pats, captained by Niall McCabe, gave a great display in the final to beat Gardenfield on a scoreline of 6-4 to 0-1. Well done to all involved. For more pictures click here.


1. Mark Colleran
2. Sam Heneghan
3. Niall McCabe (Capt)
4. Marcus Sweeney
5. Maciej Gotszlik
6. Dylan Skipper
7. Patrick Sweeney
8. Dylan Doherty
9. Darren Fahy
10. James Henderson
11. Dara Heneghan
12. Dara Cunningham
13. Reece Ryan
14. Ciaran McGrath

Winners Tuam Hurling National Schools Competition 2014

Winners Tuam Hurling National Schools Competition 2014